The Theory of Causal Fermion Systems

Events

Here you find information on conferences, workshops and seminar talks related to causal fermion systems.

Working Seminar "Mathematical Physics" in the Winter Term 2020/21

The seminar takes place online via Zoom. If you would like to attend the talks, please let us know via email. We will send you the Meeting-ID and password.

  • Friday, October 23, 2020, at 14:30 (always German time): YouTube
    José M. Isidro, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, “An introduction to the chiral anomaly”
  • Friday, November 6, 2020, at 15:00: YouTube, Slides
    Michael Kiessling, Rutgers University, “On the general-relativistic quantum-mechanical spectrum of hydrogenic ions”
  • Thursday, November 12, 2020, at 8:30:
    Magdalena Lottner, Universität Regensburg, “The chain rule for causal fermion systems in the infinite-dimensional setting and Hölder continuity of the causal Lagrangian”
  • Friday, November 13, 2020, at 14:30: YouTube, Notes
    Felix Finster, Universität Regensburg, “A mechanism for baryogenesis in causal fermion systems”
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020, at 8:30:
    Marco Oppio, Universität Regensburg, “Hölder continuity of the integrated causal Lagrangian in Minkowski space”
  • Friday, November 20, 2020, at 14:30: YouTube, Slides
    Claudio Paganini, Universität Regensburg and Albert-Einstein-Institut, Potsdam, “Incompatibility of frequency splitting and spatial localization: A quantitative analysis of Hegerfeldt’s theorem”
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020, at 8:30:
    Christoph Langer, Universität Regensburg, “The Euler-Lagrange equations of the homogeneous causal variational principle”
  • Friday, November 27, 2020, at 14:30: Video
    Eduardo Guendelman, Ben Gurion University, “Non-canonical volume-form formulation of modified gravity theories and cosmology
  • Thursday, December 3, 2020, at 8:30:
    Felix Finster, “A definition of entropy for causal fermion systems”
  • Friday, December 4, 2020, at 14:30:
    Wolfgang Spitzer, Fernuniversität Hagen, “Entanglement entropy of the ideal Fermi gas”
  • Thursday, December 10, 2020, at 8:30:
    Maximilian Jokel, Universität Regensburg, “Second variations of the causal action and baryogenesis”
  • Friday, December 11, 2020, at 14:30:
    Felix Finster, “The quantum state induced by the universal measure”
  • Thursday, December 17, 2020, at 8:30:
    Saeed Zafari, Universität Regensburg, “The curvature of the Dirac sphere”
  • Friday, December 18, 2020, at 14:30:
    tba
  • Thursday, January 14, 2020, at 8:30:
    Christoph Krpoun, Humboldt-Universität, tba
  • Friday, January 15, 2021, at 14:30:
    Peter Müller, LMU München, tba

Past Events

Working Seminar "Mathematical Physics" in the Summer Term 2020

The seminar took place online via Zoom.

  • Thursday, April 24, 2020, at 8:30 (always German time):
    Felix Finster, Universität Regensburg, “The nonlinear surface layer integral and the symmetrized Fock norm I”
  • Thursday, April 30, 2020, at 14:30:
    Felix Finster, Universität Regensburg, “The nonlinear surface layer integral and the symmetrized Fock norm II”
  • Thursday, May 7, 2020, at 14:30:
    Felix Finster, Universität Regensburg, “Extending the commutator inner product in a surface layer”
  • Friday, May 15, 2020, at 14:30: YouTube
    Saeed Zafari and Felix Finster, Universität Regensburg, “Towards a Gauß-Bonnet theorem for causal fermion systems”
  • Friday, May 22, 2020 at 14:30:
    Claudio Paganini, Universität Regensburg and Albert-Einstein-Institut, Potsdam, “The ETH formulation of quantum theory I”
  • Friday, May 29, 2020, at 14:30:
    Magdalena Lottner, Universität Regensburg, “Entanglement entropy in the context of causal fermion systems”
  • Friday, June 5, 2020 at 14:30:
    Simone Murro, Università di Trento, “On the Cauchy problem for symmetric hyperbolic systems on globally hyperbolic manifolds with timelike boundary”
  • Friday, June 12, 2020 at 14:30: YouTube
    Felix Finster, Universität Regensburg, “Energy estimates and cone structures for the linearized field equations”
  • Friday, June 19:
    No talk because of LQP Workshop (see below)
  • Friday, June 26, 2020 at 14:30: YouTube
    Miguel Sánchez Caja, Universidad de Granada, “Some techniques related to Causality and Global Hyperbolicity”
  • Friday, July 3, 2020: Colloquium “Mathematical Physics Regensburg-Munich” jointly with LMU and TU Munich (co-organized with Dirk Deckert, Wojciech Dybalski and Peter Pickl)
  • Friday, July 10, 2020: Colloquium “Mathematical Physics Regensburg-Munich” jointly with LMU and TU Munich (co-organized with Dirk Deckert, Wojciech Dybalski and Peter Pickl)
  • Friday, July 17, 2020:
  • Friday, July 24, 2020 at 14:30:
    Marco Oppio, Universität Regensburg, “Symmetrized nonlinear surface layer integrals: An example in Minkowski space”
  • Friday, July 31, 2020 at 14:30: (cancelled)
    Erik Curiel, LMU München, “Semi-Classical Gravity as Effective Field Theory and the Information-Loss Paradox”

Seminar talks at Universität Tübingen, July 8 and 9, 2020

First Virtual LQP Workshop, June 17-19, 2020

The workshop took place online. For details see the conference website.

Conference "Scattering, Microlocal Analysis and Renormalization", May 25 - June 18, 2020

The conference took place online. It was co-organized by Claudio Dappaggi. For details see the conference website at Mittag-Leffler Institute and the website of the online conference.

More information on past events can be found on the research page of Felix Finster at Universität Regensburg.